Japan extends entry ban to seven countries

The Japanese government said it will bar the entry of foreign nationals who have recently traveled to Thailand and six other countries in an effort to curb the spread of the coronavirus.

The measure will be effective from Friday. The six are Cambodia, Sri Lanka, the Seychelles, Saint Lucia, East Timor and Mongolia, bringing the number of countries and regions under such restrictions to 159.

Foreign nationals who have been to any of those areas within 14 days of arrival will not be allowed to enter Japan, with the exception of permanent residents, their families and others with special circumstances. Japanese citizens are not subject to the measure.

In full: https://www.japantimes.co.jp/news/2021/05/20/national/thailand-travel-ban/

Related Stories

Latest News