Gov’t Names Replacements for F’pec Officials Officials

The government on Tuesday re­leased information on the shuffle of 17 Funcinpec government officials. All replacements for the Funcinpec members are CPP app­ointees. Prime Minister Hun Sen on Friday signed several subdecrees implementing the following changes:

• Takeo First Deputy Governor Pall San moves to the Ministry of Interior. Srey Ben replaces him.

• Kratie First Deputy Governor Vorn Chhunly moves to the Mini­stry of Interior. Kam Phoeng re­places him.

• Svay Rieng Third Deputy Gov­ernor Sna Brayuth moves to the Min­­i­stry of Interior. Kim Tea replaces him.

• Ang Chhoen, governor of Prey Veng’s Kanhchriech district, moves to Prey Veng Town Hall. San Bun­tha replaces him.

• Ouk Bunna, governor of Svay Rieng’s Chantrea district, moves to Svay Rieng Town Hall. Chhouk Bun­deth replaces him.

• Touch Sanura, governor of Bat­t­ambang’s Ek Phnom district, moves to the Ministry of Interior. Roeum Sokun replaces him.

• Kep Pheng, governor of Bat­tam­bang’s Sangke district, moves to Battambang City Hall. Soun Sa­veth, the current CPP governor of Battambang’s Ratanak Mondol district, replaces him. Them Da­reth replaces Soun Saveth.

• Chey Saren, governor of Kan­dal’s Khsach Kandal district, moves to Kandal City Hall. Chem Vis­oth replaces him.

• Chay Salong, governor of Phnom Penh’s Chamkar Mon dis­trict, becomes a municipal staffer. Louy Youl replaces him.

• San Rithy, Kandal province’s Muk Kampul district governor, moves to Kandal Town Hall. Ou Chev replaces him.

• Eng Teasam, currently adviser to the Cambodian Embassy in Thai­land, moves to an unspecified local position.

Hun Sen also named five new CPP officials:

• Thun Kry becomes second de­puty governor of Kratie province.

• Suth Kong becomes governor of Takeo’s Borei Cholsar district.

• Kit Nel becomes second de­puty governor of Takeo.

• Sun Heng becomes first deputy governor of Prey Veng.

• Mok Kanel becomes third de­puty governor of Prey Veng.

Meanwhile, King Norodom Si­hanouk on Monday approved the dismissal of four undersecretaries of state: Noranarith Anandayath of the Council of Ministers, You Bun­na of the Ministry of Social Affairs, Nouch Siratha of the Ministry of Wo­men’s Affairs and Mao Hav­annal of the Civil Aviation Secre­tariat. They were not reassigned.

The King approved the following changes:

• Ek Sirivath, Cambodia’s ambassador to the Philippines, moves to an unspecified local position. Chheng Butheung replaces him.

• Yao Chanrith, the traveling am­bassador to France, will be re­placed by Samedy Sivathana.

Funcinpec issued a statement Tues­­­day against the decision. “[It] is a violation of the Con­stitution, the Civil Ser­vant Sta­tute, the protocol be­tween Funcin­pec and the CPP, and the agreement made by Fun­­cin­pec and the CPP signed in the Royal Palace Nov 13, 1998.”

the sta

the statement said.


Related Stories

Latest News