Cambodia reverses ban on travelers from Omicron variant-hit African countries

Cambodia on Sunday removed its ban on travelers from 10 African countries after a nearly one-week suspension due to the Omicron variant of COVID-19, Health Minister Mam Bunheng said.

With the approval from Prime Minister Samdech Techo Hun Sen, the Ministry of Health (MoH) decided to lift the ban on travelers from Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Malawi, Angola and Zambia, he said, adding that the ban removal took effect immediately.

But the travelers from the 10 countries and those who have a history of traveling to the 10 countries in the last two weeks must undergo a rapid test for COVID-19 upon their arrival in Cambodia, he said.

In full:

Related Stories

Exit mobile version