Cambodia Lifts Travel Ban on Six Countries Including the U.S.

Cambodia on Wednesday lifted its travel ban on six countries, including the United States, nearly two months after the government first imposed restrictions on incoming travel due to concerns of the spread of COVID-19.

The six countries listed in the ministry’s statement released on May 20, 2020, are the United States, France, Germany, Italy, Spain and Iran. These countries were part of a travel ban issued in late March, even though at the time nearly all countries were reporting cases.

The government announced this weekend that all 122 patients with COVID-19 had recovered and that there were no new cases for more than 30 days.

In full:

Related Stories

Latest News