Government Lifts Covid-19 Travel Ban on Six Nations, Reopens Museums

The government on Wednesday lifted a ban on travelers arriving from six countries, four days after the Health Ministry said the last remaining Covid-19 patient of Cambodia’s 122 confirmed cases had recovered from the virus.

Foreigners traveling from Iran, Italy, Germany, Spain, France and the U.S. had been banned from entering the country since March 17, after officials flagged foreign travel as one of the main methods of Covid-19 transmission in the country. The removal of restrictions on entry went into effect on Wednesday.

Also on Wednesday, the Health Ministry announced that museums would be allowed to reopen next month and issued health safety guidelines both for local businesses as well as people entering the country.

In full:

Related Stories

Exit mobile version