Border checkpoints with Cambodia in Sa Kaeo to close

All 19 checkpoints – two permanent and 17 temporary ones – in this eastern province along the border with Cambodia will be temporarily closed from Monday in a bid to stem the Covid-19 spread.

The closing order, dated March 21 and signed by governor Voraphan Suwannus, is effective from March 23-April 5.

Under the order, all persons and vehicles are not allowed to travel in and out through these checkpoints – with an exception for vehicles and pushcarts for transporting cross-border goods and their operators.

In full:

Related Stories

Latest News