China’s travel agencies to resume outbound group tours to 20 countries from 6 February

Chinese travel agencies will resume outbound group tours for the first time in almost three years from 6 February after China’s Ministry of Culture and Tourism announced a pilot scheme involving 20 foreign countries.

The 20 nations named under the pilot are Thailand, Indonesia, Cambodia, Maldives, Sri Lanka, Philippines, Malaysia, Singapore, Laos, UAE, Egypt, Kenya, South Africa, Russia, Switzerland, Hungary, New Zealand, Fiji, Cuba and Argentina.

According to details released by the Ministry on Friday 20 January, the new policy is aimed at promoting the recovery and development of the tourism industry, with travel agencies and online travel companies also granted permission to begin preparations for product releases, publicity and promotion effective immediately.

In full:

Related Stories

Latest News