China to restart direct flights to Beijing from eight countries

China will begin allowing direct flights to Beijing from eight countries, starting 3 September.

Flights from Thailand, Cambodia, Pakistan, Greece, Denmark, Austria, Sweden and Canada will be “restored to Beijing”, the Civil Aviation Administration of China (CAAC) said on 2 September. The first flight will be on 3 September from Phnom Penh and operated by flag carrier Air China.

Since 23 March, all flights to the capital have been diverted to designated “first entry points”. As of 1 September, 511 international passenger flights have been diverted to a first point of entry, the CAAC says.

In full:

Related Stories

Latest News